Ramon Solsona (Barcelona, 1950) is one of the most respected and acclaimed writers on the Catalan literary scene. He has picked up such prestigious awards as the Sant Jordi, the Prudenci Bertrana and the Serra d’Or. He has penned some of the biggest hits on Catalan regional TV and is a regular contributor to the press, radio and television.

Among his most acclaimed novels one should mention: Les hores detingudes (Quaderns Crema, 1993; Serra d’Or Award, Lletra d’Or Award, Prudenci Bertrana Award), DG (Quaderns Crema, 1998), No tornarem mai més (Quaderns Crema, 1999) and Línia blava (Columna, 2004).

After the successful novel L’home de la maleta (Proa, 2010; Sant Jordi Award), he published the acclaimed Tot allò que va passar a Cardós (Proa, 2016) and Disset pianos (Proa, 2019).

His last published novel is the acclaimed Temps enrere (Proa, 2022).

Temps enrere

Way Back When | Proa, 2022

Disset Pianos

Proa, 2019 | Seventeen Pianos

Allò que va passar a Cardós

Proa / Tusquets, 2016

Botifarra de pagès!

Pòrtic, 2013

L’home de la maleta

Proa, 2011

Figures de calidoscopi

Quaderns Crema, 1989


Quaderns Crema, 1998

A paraules em convides

Columna, 2005

Ull de bou / Ull de vaca

Quaderns Crema, 1995

Cementiri de butxaca

Columna, 2006

Línia blava

Columna, 2004

No tornarem mai més

Quaderns Crema, 1999

Les hores detingudes

Quaderns Crema, 1993